big trouble

2002-10-17 - 9:19 a.m.

Bleh -- I feel awful.

I think it may be that I just ate a donut.

Ugh.

I think mostly it's that I'd like to go hide in my bed for a few days --

I think having this wretched event at our house may be contributing. But that's crazy -- it's not such a big deal.

It's funny. Before I had kids, I sort of went out of my way not to have to interact with too many people. Then I had kids, and sort of can't avoid it. You've got playdates, and afterschool things, and then they start playing soccer, which pretty much guarantees you'd going to be having to get out of the house every Saturday morning. The first soccer season I thought I would die. But then I got used to it, and couldn't really even remember why I found it so horrifying in the first place. You sort of get used to having no time at all -- at all at all at all.

It may just be that life is easier when you don't think too much.

Now I have a million things I should do -- things involving kids, and work, and other stuff.

And I don't really want to do any of them.

But I think I'd better just make a list and then do them.

Otherwise I'm going to be in big trouble.

Hah.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.