news from numberland

2002-10-28 - 9:23 a.m.

So --

I've signed up for two yoga classes and a strength training class. I'm sure it's too much, and I'll be sorry, and I should have started with one, not three, but it seemed like a good idea at the time. One is Monday at lunch (today). One is Friday at 1, and one is thursday nights from 5:45 to 6:45.

I'll have to get the kids home, and then leave them alone, but actually that should be fine.

Maybe I can even get them to cook dinner --

Cooking dinner is a big deal. It takes several hours, even if you do something simple. It takes time to think of what you want to cook, and then time to shop, and time to cook.

I think a person who cooks dinner should be given a lot of credit.

Ahem.

It was cold last night! I love sleeping when it's cold. We have the flannel duvet cover on (Maria found it, and put it on!). I stayed up late and then got into bed, where it was very warm. Lovely.

And thanks to the time change, it wasn't so very horrible to get out of bed, either.

So here I am -- raring to go.

I cut Maddy's costume out, but now I have to sew it.

I'm not a very good sewer. I'm a barely-adequate-for-children's-costumes type of sewer. My neighbor, who used to work as a clothing designer, is a fabulous sewer. It's a bit disheartening.

Anyway -- Maddy's Tolkein-movie-elf should be the hardest thing. Once I get past that, I think I'll be okay.

I shaved my legs, too. I didn't want to. I hadn't for a long while, and they were sort of pleasingly hairy. But we're interviewing someone for a job, here, and it seemed to be the thing to do.

I ironed a shirt, too --

Okay, then --

See you later.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.