mysteries of richmond

2002-10-29 - 9:48 a.m.

So --

I went to yoga class yesterday. There was some trauma involved. I went to the right room, but a different class was actually in the room (my class had moved across the hall, but I didn't know that.)

So there was a guy standing on his head, and then class started and it was pretty clear that everyone knew a whole lot more than I did. Luckily, the teacher noticed, and sent me across the hall.

Where everyone was as clumsy as I.

I do feel kind of sore today, but in a good way.

And I'm deep into sewing Arwen the Elf's costume. Jesus. I am not a really good sewer. Plus the machine seems to be broken. It's okay -- it's actually easier by hand, although possibly slower.

I do think that sewing machines are inventions of the devil. They're always getting all snarled up, and leaving huge clots of thread stuck onto whatever you're sewing --

My sister is a great sewer.

Hmmm.

I'm having trouble thinking up a crime for my detective to solve. Although I just this moment I thought of the idea of finding a dead body on the soccer field --

I mean, with kids around, you don't want it to be too scary.

Anyway -- should it be a graduate student gone nuts? some kind of intrigue about the Tosco plant? A small plastics factory in Richmond blowing up?

Nora had this idea about how we could hide a key outside out house -- have a tree full of keys, and only we would know that one of the keys was to our front door --

THat seemed like a nice detail.

OKay, then -- Have to go read my mail ...

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.