future

2002-11-12 - 12:32 p.m.

So --

Have you missed me?

The list of things I ought to be doing grows longer by the minute. What did I do yesterday? I read 2.5 books.

Ugh.

It was pleasant, though. I also sort of picked up the house and did some laundry and made tapioca pudding.

And drove the kids to various lessons, and talked to Nora's flute teacher for a while.

I like her. It's too bad it's not Maddy playing the flute, because I think they'd get along pretty well.

I think it's pretty clear, now. Nora's going to have to be a math whiz -- she's good at it, and she doesn't really like to write, and she's not a fantastic athlete.

I don't think you have to be frumpy any more to be a math whiz -- Plus, I think you can get decently paid.

It's a good choice for her, actually.

The latest book I'm reading is Lirael, by Garth Nix. It's the sequel to Sabriel. It's kind of a kid's book, and it's definitely a fantasy. But it's really good. I should tell Lynn, actually -- There's one more in the series, Abhorsen, but it isn't published yet.

Okay, then.

I guess I'd better go do stuff.

It was lovely to be home yesterday --

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.