fixing

2003-01-09 - 10:03 a.m.

So --

It's raining, and I have a new calendar, and I'm thinking about summer.

I'm feeling slightly more organized than the beginning of the week, when all I wanted to do was to go to sleep.

Hopefully the cleaning lady is coming today, too. I think that will help.

Nora wants to go spend the summer at my mother's house. Maddy does, too. And I think we really are going to Ireland for a week with Kevin's parents. I have to be in Seattle for a week in July. Nora wants to be in Massachusetts for July 4. It's all very complicated.

I looked into horseback riding for Maddy, and it's awfully expensive.

But it would be good for her --

And I have to submit the application to middle school for her, although I think she'll stay where she is for one more year.

One big problem with that is that she'll end up very behind in Spanish.

I'm really looking forward to the garage being finished so that Kevin's office can move down there. Cleaning up the girls' room even the slight bit that I did made a huge difference, and I think having a bit more room for both of them will make an even huger difference --

I wonder if we should get a desk for Nora -- In my experience, people do their homework at the dining room table. She, in fact, does her homework on the couch. But it would be a place to keep extra paper.

Hmmm.

Anyway -- things seem a little better. I think looking forward to summer always makes that happen.

OKay --

I think part of my problem is that I'm too busy -- I have work and home, and it's really too much.

So I'm working on fixing it.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.