oh dear

2003-01-14 - 9:03 a.m.

So --

Here I am.

The garbage people didn't take our tree (I suppose because it wasn't a green day) and now it's lying out on the curb, looking pathetic and uncared for. I guess I'll bring it back to the driveway and prop it against the house. It won't look so sad.

I've been busy replacing all the cards from my wallet. Of course, the hardest is the drivers license. I'm just going to have to go down there and wait in that stupid line.

I'm afraid I have nothing new to report -- I took Nora out last night to get basketball shoes (she's got a game on Wednesday -- apparently sketchers are not good enough). She got some adidas, too, and a black sweatshirt, and some socks. We were all exhausted -- I'm not sure why. Maybe for me it has to do with my new exercise program. For Nora it may be basketball itself.

Anyway -- it was torture to get up this morning. Nora never did get her contacts in.

Hmm, what else.

Oh dear oh dear oh dear.

Alright -- have to get to work.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.