yawn

2003-02-03 - 10:01 a.m.

Ugh.

A nice weekend, I think, although busy.

Working on getting the summer nailed down.

And Lynn is coming soon, and Maddy is grumpy that she will be here on her birthday, although I think the actual event will be fine. Maddy used to be good friends with Lucas, but now he's very competent on computers and other things, and Maddy is worried that this will embarass her.

It's hard to get through life, I think.

What else -- I finished Bel Canto, by Ann Patchett, and it was a really great book. Sad things happen, and in the end it's okay.

And I sort of put aside Caitlin Kiernan's Silk -- it's too creepy and sad for me. She is good, and it is good, but in the end I try to avoid seeing life as so horrible. Although I don't doubt that it has that possibility. Hmmm.

Now I'm reading Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere, which I don't think will be so creepy. Hmmm.

And now I have stuff to do, although it's all stuff I don't really want to do at all --

Hmm.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.