Tiny burning paintrollers -- just say no, thank you.

2003-03-25 - 11:44 a.m.

Back from the doctor.

Not to bore you with too much detail, I'm cured, at least for now. However, if problems reoccur, there are a number of things to be done, beginning with sort of simple things and ending with hideous events involving TINY BURNING PAINTROLLERS OF LIGHT!

Trying to remain calm, I asked if that didn't hurt.

Well, he chortled, we try to knock you out. Otherwise it might be a bit uncomfortable, I'd think.

He'd think, of course, because he's a guy, and these tiny paintrollers of burning light do not apply to guys. So he couldn't really know.

Okay, then.

I guess I'd better go do some of the 80 billion things I have to do --

Maddy's school is having an art show at the local children's art museum. This will be really fun, but somehow they called me to organize the refreshments, and I haven't done a thing yet. Ugh.

And -- oh, other things.

Okay, then.

--Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.