Hooray hooray I'm back

2003-04-07 - 10:44 a.m.

Okay, I'm back.

Happy birthday, Campbell, by the way.

Skiing was really fun and I want to go again.

Poor Nora, who used to barrel down the slopes, now creeps down slowly. It's because she's afraid, because she broke her arm. I think we'll go back in a week, when the girls are off school, and maybe take lessons. We'll just drive up for the day. I could use a lesson. I'm working on parallel, but don't really know what I'm doing, and Maddy is doing the same, and could also benefit from skiing with someone who can take her down all the black diamond runs none of the rest of us can do, and Nora just needs some encouragement.

I'm slightly worried about her. She's not playing basketball or soccer, and she told me she wasn't very good at snowboarding, and I'm worried that she's doing that thing that girls in middle school are supposed to do where they lose all confidence in themselves and end up becoming secretaries or grocery store checkers or something like that.

Ho hum.

Although actually, our across the street neighbor IS a grocery store checker and it's not as bad as you'd think.

Anyway. I'm in the middle still of American Gods, which I really like, and we have bok group tonight, which will be fun.

My legs are all sore from skiing, which is a good thing.

Okay, then.

Nora says her tailbone hurts, too. Poor kid.

Okay -- bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.