Bunch of trivial and mundane stuff.

2003-04-09 - 9:58 a.m.

So. I have a huge and hideous pile of things I really must do, and really, I'm about to get right on it!

Really!

Although perhaps I may need to got downstairs to get a latte first. Hmmm.

I had a chocolate doughnut for breakfast. I had to go to the grocery store this morning, to get a baguette to make Nora's lunch (I am a really nice mom) -- and there were the doughnuts, sitting right there.

Although, now that I think about it, a fresh baguette with butter and jam would have been really nice. We have that nice organic butter with the extra fat content. Mmmm. And some very nice berry jam.

I cannot wait. Next week the kids have vacation. I have to work three of the days, and then we're going skiing one day, but Friday we'll be home, and there won't be any homework. God, how I hate homework. I would like to clean the house, too -- it's in desperate need of things like washing the walls and vacuuming behind desks.

Fascinating, I know.

Hmmm. I really don't have anything else to say, so I think I will go get that latte now.

--Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.