organizing nightmare

2003-05-23 - 2:41 p.m.

Oh my god.

I'm trying to arrange a class picnic. A trip to the beach.

The nightmare!

In the first place, no one answers, at all. So you send out this message, and no one responds.

Okay.

Except then people do respond, and they wonder if you couldn't have it a different date.

So, stupidly, you send out another message asking if people would prefer a different, specific date.

Some would, some wouldn't, did you know that was father's day?

So then you can send out another message, causing people to want to shoot you.

Or -- you can just call all the people YOU want to come and pick a date that's convenient for them.

So far, that is looking like the most promising approach.

Another problem is that I think I've sort of had it with organizing. I mean, I think a picnic would be really nice, but I don't know if I have the stamina to go ahead with the planning part.

Anyway -- I have to go get Maddy, and Nora and then swim, and then go see the second night of Revenge of the Space Pandas.

And did you know it's a three day weekend?

All I can say is, not a minute too soon.

W. from downstairs came and admired my flowers.

They are quite beautiful, if I do say so myself.

Okay, then.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.