Party after Party after Party

2003-06-13 - 9:49 a.m.

Okay. I'm still completely frazzled, but the end is in sight. Nora gets out of school today at noon, and then school is over, and then Monday they're off to camp.

Yay!

There was a graduation party at Maddy's school the night before last, at which there was decent champagne and which lasted until 11, and then another party last night, at which there was decent champagne and which lasted until 11:30 -- and they were both fun, and involved hanging around and chatting and drinking and eating. They really are a nice group of people. It was quite fun.

Oh -- and the mother of a classmate of Maddy's possibly reads as much as I do, and has good taste -- so it was great to chat with her.

Plus, she's fun.

I think we'll have to plan more events. I always hate to have parties myself, but I'm getting better at it, and it's fun to hang out with people.

Sorry -- not very coherent. There's still some looming work stuff to take care of, and I have to leave to get Nora at noon. I think we will finally get her room put together this weekend. The time has definately come.

So --

It's been very nice, though. It's a very nice community -- both at Maddy's school, and Nora's too, although it's harder to judge because we haven't been there as long. It's been really great to get to know other parents -- even parents of kids Maddy doesn't necessarily play with. For the most part they're fun to hang out with.

OKay -- got to go.

--Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.