Breakfast

2003-07-02 - 10:18 a.m.

Man, I'm tired.

But you know what? There's a three day weekend coming up!

Hooray hooray hooray!

Meanwhile we're caught up in the whirlwind summer camp/swimming lesson cycle. I get Nora and Maddy home around five, and then we have to go out again at 5:30 to get to swimming lessons by 6:00, and then we're home again at 7:30.

Dinner does not fit nicely into this schedule. But I do get to hang out at the pool with my friend Carol and chat. That's nice.

And Nora's on campus during the day -- it would be fun if we could sort of wander home in a leisurely way, but we can't, because we have to get to Maddy by 4:30.

We did stop for bubble tea yesterday.

I could meet her for lunch, but actually, I think she prefers to wander around on her own. She's wandered up to the cafe for an italian soda and a bagel, and today she's going down to the pizza place to get pizza for herself and the two friends who aren't allowed to wander freely.

Okay. I have to go call the DMV. God help me.

And then I have to make another icky call.

Then I think I'd better take a nap or something --

Ugh.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.