what i'm up to

2003-07-27 - 12:16 p.m.

So --

I'm home -- it's Sunday.

Kevin's in SF, moving stuff from his old office to his new one, and I have the day to my self!

The trouble is, there are so many things I should do that I can't even decided which of them I will do, which often means I do nothing.

But -- I seem to have begun an overhaul of the linen closet.

Kevin and I have been watching the Sopranos. What complicated shows! We watched the one last night where Christopher's girlfriend wants to be a music talent agent, and is really bad at it. You see Christopher making a complete ass of himself on several occasions -- at a burger joint, at a recording session -- and you think, why is she hanging around with this moron! But then you see him tell the girlfriend that "she should prepare herself for the idea that Visiting Day is really terrible," which is a really hard thing for anyone to do, and yet he does it.

Hmmm.

I also went to see League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, which was actually not as bad as I'd been expecting. And I saw Quills this morning, which was okay -- not great -- and I finished "to the nines" and "lost in a good book" yesterday.

"Lost in a good book" is sort of more interesting than I'd expected, although I'm still not sure it's a success. It's sort of Harry Potterish, in that you're in an alternate universe with sort of magical elements. But it's not as well described.

Anyway -- the linen closet calls. It's the key to everything. Just you wait -- you'll see.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.