Tired

2003-11-17 - 10:50 a.m.

Ugh. I'm completely exhausted.

Kevin's brother visited yesterday and spent the night. It was nice to have him, but it was somehow exhausting.

I think partly because the girls had tons of homework which naturally they didn't want to do. Plus there was the strain of getting the house at least marginally clean, and cooking dinner, etc.

Normally that would not be so exhausting.

We went to see Master and Commander, which was completely great, although a bit bloody for certain people's (i.e. Maddy's) taste.

Ugh. I have so much to do that I'm drowning. Perhaps that is another source of tiredness.

I'd like to go home, start a fire, wrap up in a blanket and watch the rest of Pride and Prejudice, all 5 tapes of it. Admiring Colin Firth's glower all the while.

Kevin's family has a tendency to be slightly academic about things. Hmmm. I'm not sure I really approve of it. In the first place, reason does not govern all. Not even close.

In the second place, it tends to kind of drain the life out of things. Generally speaking.

Anyway -- off I go to have all the life sucked out of me. Faculty meeting. 2 hours of it. God help me.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.