Zucker

2003-12-02 - 10:40 a.m.

Ugh. I'm sick.

But I'm back at work.

But not making much sense, I think.

Thanksgiving was fine. My aunt is a nut, and unfortunately an annoying one. But my cousin has a very sweet three year old, and it is really pretty up on the ridge in Arizona. I'm not entirely sure what this ridge is all about, but it is very nice to be up on top of it. The wood they burn there is juniper, which smells really really good.

Kevin, my mother and Nora went to see Love actually, and reported that it was really good. Maddy wanted to go to the museum, instead, so I took her. Unfortunately we had only about half an hour, but we did look at the Kachina doll collection. It seems that they used to have more of them displayed.

I've been reading Anthony Lane -- he's the movie critic in the New Yorker, and he's really good, I think. He's got a collection out, and now I have about a million movies I want to see.

And Sunday, we watched Princess Mononoke, Fever Pitch, and What a Girl Wants (which was really really stupid, but did have Colin Firth in it.)

And that's about it.

Oh, and look what I got in the mail:

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

wir ben�tigen ein Angebot f�r Rum�nien in bezug auf Zucker (rafiniert).

Liefermenge: Lkw/Woche / Verpackung: lose

Zielpreis ist 0,20 EURO CIF Bucharest (oder Ihr bestes Angebot).

Zahlung: i.v.

Wir bedanken uns in voraus f�r Ihre Bem�hung.

Mit freundlichem Gru�,

Lucian-Marius T. Matei

RH96 Broimpex

Reinhold-Frank-Str. 59

D-76133 Karlsruhe

FON: +49-721-83160896

24H: +49-160-94945925

Ihre Adresse fanden wir im Internet unter Schl�sselwort "Zucker". Bitte nicht als Spam behandeln. Vielen Dank.

But I don't think I need any Romanian sugar at the moment. Thanks for asking.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.