hornblower

2003-12-03 - 10:18 a.m.

Bleh.

My skin is all dry, and I keep coughing, and I ate a toasted bagel and now I feel like I have butter all over me.

And I would like to go home and read on the couch. I'm reading the Eight, by Katherine Neville. Pretty torrid, but very compelling. Full of freemasons and french revolutionaries and catherine the great. I supoose it's like the davinci code, but I haven't read that.

Nora went back to school today, poor dear. She had so much homework that she just had to go back without finishing it all first, because to have tried to do that meant that she would never have been able to go back. If you see what I mean.

And we have to finish our Christmas presents and do all those Christmas things. It's very hard to fit all that stuff in on top of everything else. I remember my senior year at college, when I put off all my papers while I knited scarves for my relatives. But I really wanted to knit scarves, and I really did not want to write papers.

Oh, and I watched Horatio Hornblower on tv last night. This is what it's come to.

He's kind of cute.

Okay, then.

Got to go.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.