Pah!

2004-05-21 - 1:39 p.m.

Hello.

An utter flurry of activity regarding the 8th grade graduation party. Good lord. Anything involving parents quickly becomes so complicated.

Hmmm.

I think I will leave it at that.

I drove to work today. I know this is not the most exciting topic, but I will just say this. It was so easy! I got here so quickly! I am not all sweaty!

Also, it was good because everyone is graduating, and thus, there is parking.

But never fear, I will ride again next week. I rode three days this week, and maybe next week I will ride four. Soon I will have legs of steel.

Mostly, though, it's not that any muscles ache, it's just that I'm tired.

This is because I am so very very old.

Anyway. I had a huge salad for lunch today, and perhaps that will help me to regain my youthful vigor.

Isn't it strange that Berty Wooster seems to think that eating fish makes you smarter? I wonder if it does.

Well, what else. I've been looking into the history of the Polynesians, and it's pretty interesting.

Also, I'm planning to go to the public library after work, and that's pretty exciting.

And what else. Hmmm.

Odd conversation with mother of a Nora-aged girl, in which it was terrible that Nora is taking an honors math class next year and excellent that her daughter is playing competitve soccer. Got off the phone feeling slightly ill. What will become of that poor girl if she doesn't excel at some sport, I worried. Then I realized I was only being made to feel bad, and some people are better at math than they are at soccer and that's okay.

Of course, some people are good at both, but that's also okay.

Jesus, life is complicated.

Still, realized that I must get Nora into some kind of physical activity immediately before she descends into malaise and drug use. Although she does walk a lot, and I'm making her sail a bit this summer.

Who knows. Yawn. Okay, I've got stuff to do, and man, it's really important.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.