escape

2004-07-16 - 1:15 p.m.

Hey!

I'm in Massachusetts.

I was in Boston. Boston is quite nice. It's one of the few cities I've been to for a conference of which I've felt -- oh, I could live here. It's a real city, and its citizens barely noticed us, which was actually pretty refreshing. You got the feeling that the whole city didn't hang on conventioneers and other tourists.

Seattle was absolutely beautiful, but --

Well, I don;t know.

In other news, it feels sort of odd to be here. I'm down on the shore, now. It doesn't feel like summer yet, but I think if it doesn't feel like summer yet, it's possible that it never will and that this summer's just a write-off. Or something.

I don't know.

Anyhow. I had to ditch everyone to come to the library where there's a reasonable internet connection, but I htink I'd better get home. They may be looking for me --

xxx

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.