very very red

2004-08-26 - 1:06 p.m.

Okay, so the high school orientation thing was survived. In fact, I think it was actually okay, and she got the classes she wanted, and I may have some chance of talking her into doing crew, because the practices ARE in the afternoon. And she hung out with Emma, and I think it will probably be okay.

You must understand why I am worried. There were 42 kids in her 8th grade class. If I was worried about something, I could call the secretary, who recognised my voice, and ask her. All of her teachers knew her and liked her and worried about her. Now there will be 6 or 700 kids in her class (no one even knows the exact number), many of whom have actual real problems. She's taking public transit in, and if she doesn't come back from lunch, who will even know?

But she's basically a good and responsible kid. I guess that's all I can really count on.

So --

She's at Emma's right now, in fact.

Her gym uniform is horrific, but her id looks okay. I think it's going to be all right.

I want to go read my mystery novel, now, but I think I'd better get some work done.

--Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.