February

2005-02-08 - 9:06 a.m.

Hmmmm.

Maddy's doing well at riding -- which is nice.

I've been reading romance novels! This is truly awful. But I found out that Mary Bly, who's the daughter of Carol Bly (a short story writer that I really like) and Robert Bly (poet, one of those manly drum-beaters) and who's a professor at the Folger Institute (I think that's right) -- also writes romance novels!

Very odd. And the thing is, they really suck you in.

Also, I think I'm still suffering from sleep deprivation. Plus it's very grey outside. And I have been knitting a sock!

These are my excuses for why I would really just like nothing more than to return to bed and read squooshy novels.

Well you know, it's February, too -- which I have often found to be a trying month. Although I do like Maddy's birthday, and Chinese new year, Valentines day and all the red and pink and chocolate associated with all those things.

Okay. Got to go.

Bye.

There you have it.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.