very anxious

2005-03-07 - 11:22 a.m.

Ugh.

It's spring, which should be a good thing, and is, really, except --

Too busy weekend, and I'm worrying about summer, and --

Ugh.

In other news -- I'm reading a book by Ian Rankin, and he's really good.

I pulled about seven of the 40,000 weeds from the front yard. It does look marginally better.

We sure do generate a lot of laundry.

Looks like my stepfather has to have surgery and my mother is distraught, although attempting to keep up a cheery facade. Ugh. Meanwhile, Kevin's mother is contemplating a move to Pittsburgh or Boston, selling the family home, etc. Ugh.

It's all too much, and I think I'd like to have one of those days that don't exist now -- a day where you can stay in bed reading mysteries while meanwhile all the things you are worrying about are held in statis so they temporarily don't exist.

Hah.

Got to go now.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.