zip

2005-04-07 - 3:29 p.m.

Okay. Back again.

Discussion with co-worker at lunch about whether librarians are more obsessive than most people.

I don't know -- I don't actually think I'm very obsessive.

No really, I don't think I am.

Perhaps it's just that I have children, so all my obsessions have been beaten out of me.

I've been looking at sailboats again. This looks pretty interesting. Doesn't it? And I think this might be the sort of boat I want. Or this, although I know it would tip all the time, and I'd be swimming in the bay.

It's the swimming in the bay part that I'm squeamish about, but I guess I should just get over it.

It appears to be so filthy, though.

But I know that once you're in it, it doesn't really seem so bad.

Anyway.

What else --

My stepfather was supposed to go in for surgery next Tuesday, but the catscan apparently did not look good, so that is postponed. They're going in to talk to the doctor to see what, exactly, the problem is.

I've been reading and reading and reading Ian Rankin.

Okay.

I'm working my way up to a realy entry -- I really am.

--Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.