philosophy

2005-04-12 - 2:10 p.m.

Feeling sort of chatty although, really, I have nothing at all to say.

--Still haven't sorted out Nora's summer, and am having a series of very bad feelings.

--bought some great munki munki fabrics from a couple places (I'll add links later, but you can just google it for now). I plan to make pajamas, but haven't yet -- Hmmm.

--Started a blue sock, but it's too big! and now I have to rip it back, or else, just make it smaller and let it have an hourglass shape. Not ideal, but -- it's on tiny little needles, which means it would be really hard to rip back. Hmmm. I'm thinking. I'll have to look at it.

--I think I want a photoblog. I could even share it with N., although she says she thinks those things are stupid. (!!) Hmmm.

--We were discussing N.'s choices for science next year at dinner last night. I think she's supposed to take AP Chem next year, but she was wondering if she shouldn't take AP Bio instead. Kevin started confusing the issue by telling us what he had done (which is what I did -- Bio, Chem, Physics, then an AP -- I did Chem.) I stopped him by saying --yes, that's what we did, and it seems completely rational, but the new thinking is: no science at all in 9th grade, then AP Chem, then AP Bio, then AP Physics. It's utterly irrational, and it's stupid, but that's the way it is. Kevin said -- "that's your philosophy of life, isn't it? It's irrational, and it's utterly stupid, but that's the way it is!"

--I'm afraid that as far as some things go -- like high school -- he is right.

--Hmmm.

--Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.