back to school

2005-08-30 - 1:59 p.m.

So -- here briefly before I have to pick up the kids at sailing camp.

Where they are the only two kids, so they are sailing together. It's actually a nice thing, I think. I have to admit that I love it when they do things together. I can't help it.

Also, Nora's friend E. spent so much time with us this summer that Maddy got used to her. Three is strangely often a better number than two (for games of cards, for games of kayak-pirates, for all kinds of things) so they actually did spent a lot of time together this summer -- and also when E. went home.

Also, M. is now taller than N. Funny, huh?

Anyway -- you would not believe how much it feels like fall. Hordes of students; dusty air; turning leaves.

Also, I have been working very hard on clearing out the basement. Yay me.

Okay. Now I've got to go.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.