houses

2005-09-26 - 12:30 p.m.

Hmm. Housing excitement continues. The Dans (my brother and his partner) and I went out on Sunday and looked at 12 houses.

It was useful, actually. This is what I want:


  • At least 4 bedrooms
  • 2 baths
  • space and light
  • a kitchen with some room -- or at least efficient
  • charm
  • some yard

Since I actually like our current house, I think we should hold out until we see something we actually like a lot.

A view would be really nice, but -- to get the above, I think we're looking at the flats.

Oh. Also:


  • Neighborhood where we will not be mugged.
  • Reasonable neighborhood, i.e. not full of college students only or bizarre hippy types only.

And honestly, it should not cost more than $900,000.

If I could have whatever I wanted, I'd want to be up a little bit, in an older house with lots of windows and a big yard with an oak tree. A big living room, a family room, three interesting bedrooms and room for an office for Kevin. If I could really have everything I'd have a room for me, too.

Ho hum. We shall see.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.