madness

2005-11-14 - 11:01 a.m.

Where have I been?

Oh, descending into madness.

I seem to be momentarily emerged, so I can tell you about any progress:

We're inspecting the house on Thursday. Today I have to go look at all the permits, etc.

The contractor came to fix the deck on our old house. He took down the crappy lattice that went around the top, and now we have a heartstopping view! Okay, not exactly earthstopping, but we can see Mt. Tam and a tiny peak of San Pablo Bay, and the sunsets and even the sunrises (reflected) are glorious. Why did we not do this 10 years ago? I am feeling great fondness for our house. I can't wait to see it painted and landscaped and all fixed up. It's a very pretty little house.

Heart spasms about new house -- but I think it will be okay.

Homework battles with N -- but I come out the other end thinking she's probably okay. She and K went over all her math tests. She understands everything -- just need to not get little things wrong. Also, I wonder if he wouldn't give her a bit more credit if he thought of her as a good student. Right now he thinks she's "not engaged," which I know is a result of her shyness. Hmmm.

OKay -- I have to go do a buunch of stuff.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.