tests

2005-11-22 - 10:34 a.m.

Okay, so I just thought I should come back and complain some more, in case you thought I was all done with the complaining.

N. had a latin and a chemistry test today. She's also got a paper due tomorrow. So she was gone all weekend, which was a really good thing. Friday night I do believe she did her math and Chem homework.

But yesterday, does she come home and start studying like a ball of fire? No. She comes home and takes a nap until dinner. Then eats. Then studies with her friends. Then goes to sleep. Does she then get up early to study feverishly some more? Not really -- although she does leave early to catch the bus to study with her friend.

I think she's got some kind of issue. I think it's all too overwhelming and she doesn't know what to do. I don't know how to help her fix it, though.

I'm sure she was tired, and I'm sure it's good to not be tired.

Also, I'm sure they aren't my tests.

Also, I know she had studied some before.

Yikes, though.

Okay. That was it.

On the contrary, M. was having fits last night about not being able to finish a paper that isn't due until next Monday.

?

Don't look at me -- I can't explain it.

*****Important update: Apparently she really was tired. Everyone who went on that weekend thing came back exhausted. Probably best that she actually did get some sleep. -- End of update*******

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.