How things are today

2006-04-18 - 1:53 p.m.

Ugh.

So the fireplace guys are not there. Apparently they will be there tomorrow. Hmmm.

AND

The heater guy is not there either, although he is not finished.

BUT,

I have looked at lights, and that's good.

AND,

I'm going to call the color lady for the paints, so that as soon as they can paint we will be ready.

The strategy everyone seems to employ is to subtly make ever one else feel guilty for falling behind, when secretly people are happy if other people fall behind, because that gives them time to catch up themselves.

So then you call the other people up and say --uh, what's up?

And they feel terrible because they haven't picked out the dishwasher or harrassed the electrician or installed the goddamned fireplace.

But all the stuff I did last week has caught me up.

Now I just have to decide what color to paint the old house -- white with red trim, or a kind of terracota.

I know what I want. the kids no longer care. I think Kevin wants the other color.

Hmmm. I have to call the guy, though, Perhaps I should let him pick.

Okay -- got to go.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.