why I need a list

2006-05-31 - 10:05 a.m.

Okay -- I'm here, briefly.

In short, I just have way too much to do.

The girls are being funny -- we've been packing everything up, because the painters are coming, and apparently houses sell better if there's nothing in them at all.

I'm sure this is true, but it is kind of annoying.

Anyway -- N has moved into M's room (which they shared for many many years.) She also told me that she wishes we had bought a vacant lot and could move our house with us.

It is actually really nice right now -- well, it would be it there weren't boxes everywhere.

M put a chair in the little square in the back yard where we're had flagstones. (Those Who Know were proposing to replace the flagstone with concrete -- we've nixed their suggestion, though.) Anyway, M said they could just pour concrete right over her because she wasn't moving.

We did worry that this might out off future buyers.

Anyway -- and we're sheetrocking the new house -- it may someday be done! -- and we got a little fountain (a lion spitting water) for the deck at the old house, and a little table that everyone loves -- and I'm planning spain and the new kitchen and trying to deal with N's 504 plan.

Oh, and work.

So anyway - that's what I'm up to.

Help.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.