sorry --

2006-07-05 - 9:09 p.m.

One more thing and I really will shut up --

This is perhaps the thing that drives me most insane about contractor #1. He always wants to turn everything around and make it all my fault -- the fact that I have not chosen towel bars is what's holding up progress. He sends me an email list of all the things that have to be done by me (75% done, actually, before he even sends the list) and then brings this up as evidence that he really can't move forward. The house sat empty for 2 weeks because I had not selected light fixtures, or picked out a sink. The back doors were not installed for two weeks because I had not picked out a paint color for the upstairs walls. At this point, he had not even made those walls ready for the sheetrockers!

In fact, he stalled on ordering the damn doors for two weeks because he didn't like the fact that we wanted red ones. In fact, they're gorgeous.

It's stupid to be like this, actually. What we need to do is to get rid of him. K and I need to talk, and then talk to him.

Frankly, it's all a bit overwhelming.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.