resumption of normal life begins now

2006-10-10 - 10:49 a.m.

[long sigh]

E is gone.

It was lovely to have her. She really does seem much better -- not so worried about everything; able to travel across the country on her own without worrying too much; a very flexible guest. But what a relief to have the house to ourselves for a while. In celebration, we emptied the storage pods that arrived at our house on Sunday. They were mostly filled with books and old toys that have to be hauled up to the attic. Oh, and a desk that I have no idea what to do with -- it's pretty, but too small to be of any real use. Hmmm.

So now those pods will go away, and we have to unpack all the books, and put up all the pictures, and generally start living.

Hooray!

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.