wednesday

2006-10-11 - 12:10 p.m.

Yum.

I just ate a mozzarella and eggplant sandwich on good bread. Delicious.

I also just went to a meeting to get M extra time on her tests -- seems like it will work.

Our house is still full of boxes. I think it's driving K around the bend. He's sort of like a cat, in that he dislikes disruptions to his routines. But not like a cat, in that he doesn't find boxes an interesting thing to sniff at.

Lucy, a cat, is particularly fond of the laundry closet, although I'm not exactly sure why.

I've started on the second sock. I've finished on of those Alexander McCall Smith mysteries. They are boring, those mysteries, but also somewhat comforting. It is amazing to me how much the scottish heroine is exactly like the botswana heroine.

I'm also very nearly done with On Beauty, which I like a lot. She's very good, that Zadie Smith.

Okay, now I have to go --

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.