dinner

2006-10-24 - 10:07 a.m.

Okay.

So my day home was partially sucessful. I didn't exactly spring into action and get a zillion things done, but I rationalize that by thinking that I am probably really really tired in some sort of very fundamental way, and because of that I need to sit on the couch and read a mystery for a few hours before I can really focus on the problem at hand.

And in fact, I think it's probably true. Do people really have to be working all the time? I say no.

But in the end, I did get rid of about 5 or six boxes, which is a victory, and I brought one box down from the attic and got several things up into the attic. And I got three pieces of furniture wrestled into their final resting places.

Ugh.

Also, I found the cookbook that had the pumpkin chocolate chip muffins in it, and I made them. Hooray!

I don't know what I'm going to do about the poor family while I'm gone. K is just not very good about thinking about dinner in terms of anyone but himself. By which I mean, he'll heat up leftovers for himself, but he won't ask anyone else if they want food, or worry about them.

Hmmm.

I don't know why this is. Perhaps if I explicitly tell him that I'm expecting him to do the cooking, and the kids can clean up.

I'm not sure.

Or I can just make sure there's enough peanut butter and figure they won't starve ...

Hmmm.

Okay. Got to go.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.