curtains

2006-11-14 - 11:58 a.m.

I'm having a hard time settling down here.

There are a million things I want to do at home -- boxes to put away, etc.

I still have to go out and get tile for the kitchen, and also curtain rods.

Also, I'm in the middle of knitting a sock. And a sweater.

And we could use a new cake. We've been eating this, but in cake, for a week now. It's really good. It is necessary to add the chocolate chips, of course.

Anyway, how nice for the kids to come home and have cake there to eat. Don't you think? Do you remember that Harriet the Spy always had a piece of cake when she came home? Do you also remember that she only ate tomato sandwiches? I do love tomato sandwiches.

Anyway.

It's time for me to try to get a few things done around here, and then I can go home and think about curtains.

Hooray!

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.