Holly jolly ants in the pants

2006-12-12 - 1:20 p.m.

I have written nothing, because I'm sitting here working very hard so I can go home to clean my house for the big event.

The big event is that we're having a work party in celebration of a certain milestone (we've reclassified a certain segment of our collection, if you care. I was not trying to be mysterious. Or was I?) at my house -- the link being that it sort of took the same amount of time to do both projects, although the reclass does not still have bare light bulbs hanging from the ceiling, if you know what I mean.

But harriet keeps sending out Christmassy missives and I just want to go home and put on the Christmas music, get some cookies in the oven, and start decorating.

Or peasoup posts about her meaningful advent traditions and I think -- why didn't we do that! The kids are nearly grown and what meaningful traditions have we passed on to them? (Well, we did make advent ladders one year which the baby jesus climbed down until he fell into his little walnut shell. I think we made one for santa, too. Plus, we do have an amazing Playmobile advent calendar collection -- where is it? Those things are great -- I highly recommend them.)

I think our most recent Christmas tradition is when I browbeat M into playing Christmas duets with me. Maybe I will get N to get her flute out and have her play, too. That would actually be fun.

Anyway.

Don't these little trees look sweet? I'd like to make them, too. (They're originally from here.

And she claims to have all her shopping done. (Scroll down to Dec 9th, for instance.) I do not.

Also, look in general here.

But it does seem to be high time to get started. Really really really.

Okay, back to work.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.