snow

2007-01-23 - 9:50 a.m.

Well.

I'm about to leave in an hour to go tidy up for a birthday party for a co-worker.

I sort of wish we were just going out for lunch, but ... I offered my house, so it's there, which means I really ought to clean the bathroom, at least.

And put some flowers on the table.

Finals start tomorrow for the kids.

I'm looking forward to Portland.

A friend of mine is thinking about moving to Washington State, which makes me think about changes, too.

I'm not moving to Washington State, but ...

[A colleague came by and we looked up the weather for Portland and Walla Walla -- it's cold there! Even snow! Gosh, maybe I can move to Washington State!]

Okay -- I think I'd better go, now.

Oh, I found my missing calendars and now I've hung them up and they look great. For January, a snowy tree, and some William Morris willow leaves.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.