Ick

2007-02-08 - 11:51 a.m.

Oh dear.

I'm writing something for work, and it's completely insane. We never write anything down, and we never disseminate information, so when you finally do decide to write something down, you have to go talk to 10 people, each of whom has a small piece of the whole to tell you. You assemble these pieces and find that the whole thing, surprise!, makes no sense.

But after I finish this masterpiece, it will all be fixed and better. Coherent and functional.

Ahhh.

I believe I told you about the "college night" emotional fiasco.

N seems to be better, and I sent her off to school today. We ... um ... watched four episodes of Lost last night. We're still bewitched.

I'm finishing up The Inheritance of Loss now, and I'm really enjoying it. I take back my former lukewarmness. It's good.

And I'm really looking forward to cleaning the house, which is full of dust and cathair. Ick.

Okay. That is all.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.