Slump

2007-03-01 - 11:55 a.m.

I'm feeling sort of ... oppressed, or something, and I'm not sure why.

I'm a little worried about this whole college search thing.

I'm also a little worried about this whole junior year thing.

Things are going really well for M -- she loves this new piano teacher (and is even willingly playing the piano, now. She came home from her lesson and was working away on something. Then later, she wanted me to come play rounds with her. !!! This has never happened, ever.) School is going well, and she likes horseback riding, and she has friends.

But poor N -- she works all the time, but I don't get the sense she's actually interested in what she's doing (although perhaps I am wrong).

I guess it's just part of the hell of the new junior year, but it doesn't seem so great to me. I sort of wish we'd made her go abroad or something. She'd be learning something, and it might even be interesting.

Anyway.

So there's that whole thing.

Work is fine.

My mother is coming to visit, an event which has in the past had the capability to throw me into a tizzy, but it's easier this year, because we're settled, and she can help me do things like put up curtains and make dinner, and it would be nice to have some company with those things.

Maybe it's just the time of year.

But it's March now, and maybe it will get better.

I hope.

We'd better go skiing this weekend, I think. I think we need to get out a bit.

Also, that Scarlet is an interesting character.

Okay -- now I have stuff to do.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.