Thursday

2007-04-19 - 6:33 p.m.

So --

I'm on my way home, but here!


  1. My job has gotten 3 times bigger, but 40 times more interesting. On the whole, I think it's a good thing.
  2. I don't know what we're going to do about N -- AP Bio is not looking good, and AP US History might follow it off the cliff. I'm not sure what's wrong.

    • Did she never really learn to study?
    • Is she somehow disconnected from her classes ... i.e., does she not feel like she ought to be one of the kids who work really hard? I might be able to understand that, in a way, if those kids are at all like the parents that I see at certain meetings I attend. I wouldn't want to be like them, either. I don't know -- in a certain fundamental way she's not really like me.
    • Does she have a learning disability? I've signed her up to be tested this summer. It does not seem impossible to me, and better to know one way or another.
    • Is it just that 3 AP classes and 1 honors class are just a few too many?
    • Is seems that it could be any of these, or perhaps any combination.
    • Hopefully, we will figure something out.

  3. Actually, I think that's everything. And now I'm going home to see if there's any hope for any of it.
  4. Dinner would be good. But what will it be?
  5. Goodnight.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.