Update

2007-04-23 - 10:20 a.m.

Okay -- a few minutes.

It seems that all I ever do is to report what I did over the weekend. But then, that's actually the only time I ever do much of anything. Much of anything that isn't work, anyway.

So here's what I did:


  • Planted 8 rosebushes. !!! If they all grow it will be glorious.
  • Finished Roma by Stephen Saylor, which I really recommend. It's not great literature, but it's historically interesting. It's a little bit Clan of the Cave Bearish (by which I mean, Romance novel about ancient times, but not so much so that you couldn't read it on the train. I mean, a lot of it is about how this amulet gets passed down through history, which means every chapter has to have a sort of love interest, but, well -- it's pretty good.
  • Started the new Ian Rankin book. Yay!
  • Made a quiche, a cake, and coffee cake.
  • Drove M's friends home and picked N up from a friend's house on Friday night. Went to see Lives of Others. Dropped clothes off for M to sleep over at O's house. Took M to math tutor despite serious complaining due to hunger and lack of sleep. Picked M up from math tutor. Worried about making M take honors math.
  • Worried about N, who managed to read Sula and Running with Scissors and to get at least some homework done.
  • Cleaned the house, although to look at it this morning, it would not be evident that it had ever been cleaned.
  • All the laundry -- 8 loads? Maybe.

I think that's it -- Not so bad. Okay, got to run.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.