grumperina

2007-05-27 - 4:52 p.m.

Hmmm.

Yesterday was great! N had two kids over to work on their poster for bio, and before they came,and then after, I got a hue amount of cleaning done. I completely reorganized my closet and the linen closet, and now it's completely possible to find a sheet, a towel, a pair of shoes.

Also I vacuumed.

And did 46 loads of laundry.

Today, though -- M is off with friends, N is off with friends, and K is off at work, and I'm left feeling like I should have gone off somewhere, but I didn't. I don't really feel like continuing my cleaning. It's cold.

I wish I'd gone to the beach, like N, or to the movies, like M.

I did get some work stuff done.

Yeah. Great.

At least there's still tomorrow.

And now I have to go read an article about the Aeneid.

What I really want is for someone to bake me a gooey chocolate cake.

I did just eat a bunch of leftover vegetables, though -- sauteed zucchini and roasted potatoes -- and that was pretty good.

Grumble grumble grumble.

I could walk down to the drug store for some prescriptions, but you know -- that's just not the sort of think I'm talking about.

Oooh. The heat's on.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.