nothing

2007-09-14 - 1:46 p.m.

Sadly, I don't have much to say.

Other than that we're busy, and school is chugging along, and work is chugging along.

It feels like fall, now, and that is nice.

N's distribution of classes is better this year, and that is nice. She actually has time to get everything done.

And I have to call to set up M's piano lessons and riding lessons, but I haven't done it yet.

I'm afraid this is what my mind is full of -- lists and more lists.

We looked at pictures and pictures of M and N as small children for some assigment of N's. They were awfully cute, and I sort of miss them being so small.

N has to write all these essays, which are supposed to form the basis of her college essay. Lots of them are quite personal, though. Why do we assume that children want to write about how they have a weird relationship with their father, or they are inept at sports, or -- any number of rather personal things.


I might actually have been happy to do it, but I'm a lot blabbier than N is.

And there were certainly things (my weird relationship with my father, for instance -- although weird in a completely harmless and banal sort of way) that I don't think I would ever have discussed.

Anyway.

Anyway. Now I'm going to eat some lunch.

xxx

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.