Feh

2007-10-02 - 4:30 p.m.

Okay, so here I am again.

K and I met with the pediatrician on Monday. It was less and more frustrating.

I was relieved to see that she was dressed like a normal person, wearing normal shoes and a rather nice orange and white striped blouse with a lightweight orange cardigan.

It was a relief to be able to talk to her without N present.

I'm still not sure she gets it -- she said, well, it's not a disability unless it gets in the way of your life.

But it does get in the way of N's life. It affects the way she sees herself. It affects what she can get done and what she can't. It affects lots of things.

I don't know if she bought it or not.

And then K is worried about medicating the problem.

I am not worried about that. If I don't take my asthma medication, I can't breathe. I am way past the point of not believing in medicine.

Anyway -- it's all taking so long that it makes me crabby.

The weather is gorgeous, but I am wanting it to be colder.

That's because I'm wanting to live in a place with 4 traditional seasons.

That's a sure sign that I'm being crabby again.

Also, I'm feeling impatient.

Blah.

Blah blah blah.

Okay. Now I've got work to do.

I'm impatient with that, too.

Feh.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.