the prodder ...

2007-11-19 - 10:35 a.m.

We are having climate wars in my office. the options seem to be: damp swamp or glacial. I much prefer the glacial, but I think I may be alone in this.

I'm reserving judgment, but I think something may be working for N. She stayed upstairs working all day yesterday. I think she actually was working.

She was also planning her birthday party.

The truth of the matter is, I am not a butting-in type parent, really. Nothing would make me happier than to never have to pester anyone about homework. M gets hers done, mostly, unless she gets overwhelmed and stuck, and then she needs some talking through. But otherwise, I really son't think I pester her.

I don't think I'm being unreasonable in my concern that N needs to be able to get through her homework. And really, it has been a problem of being able.

So there --

Got to go to a meeting.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.