rapid update

2008-01-22 - 2:26 p.m.

Well.

I am definitely in favor of three day weekends.

We hung around on saturday. Actually, everyone went out, and I had the house to myself for a few hours -- it was great.

Sunday N and I went skiing with her friend E, E's mother and sister, and two friends. It was great! Cold, but fast, and great. Not too crowded -- probably because it was a bit cold.

By cold, I mean 30. N is going to need some warm clothes for Maine. I don;t think she has any idea. But she's young --

Monday the kids did homework, and I tidied up a bit, and I started cutting out squares for my quilt. I'm quite excited about it.

Oh, and we watched Northanger Abbey. It was endearing, and I can't believe I've never read it. So I started reading it this morning. It's good --

Okay. Lunch.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.