curtains

2002-10-09 - 9:28 a.m.

Bleh -- don't feel so good.

Think I need to go down and get some tea. All I've had this morning is two sips of tea at home (the rest of the cup is still sitting there) and a magic cookie bar. Do you know those? THey're made by putting graham crackers crumbs and chocolate chips in a pan in which you've melted a stick of butter, covering the whole business with a can of condensed milk, and baking it at 350 for 25 minutes.

Yum.

Book group last night. We all liked Buddha of Suburbia, and agreed to read Grace Paley for next time. Enormous changes at the very last minute. The person who doesn't like short stories was away, so she couldn't object.

In other news, one of my coworkers is wearing extremely strong perfume. Ugh. Why do people do that?

My friend A. sold her sailboat, but is willing to go rent one with me, after I get my certificate, and go sailing with me. Easier, anyway -- hers was on a trailer. I think a trailered sailboat is going to be a nuisance. So that's a nother person I can sail with.

The house is really nice with no curtains. I think we should leave them down forever.

Especially our bedroom, actually. Our house is right next door to our neighbor's driveway (welcome to California) -- so we've always kept the curtains drawn. But it looks so much bigger and airier with them open. Hmmm.

It's not like they spend much time on their driveway --

I'd really like to read my book, but I think I'd better get some work done, here.

See you --

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.