blast and damnation

2002-10-16 - 9:43 a.m.

I'm completely grumpy.

I was going to stay home today, since Nora is sick, and continue cleaning the house for the upcoming blasted event -- parents of Nora's class coming over on Friday for a potluck dessert thing --

I suppose I should have mailed out flyers, too. But I didn't.

Anyway, but Kevin wakes me up at about 4:00 in the morning to inform me that he is sick.

Thank you, for that information.

Really, the truth is that he wants me to be at work today so I can try to get world series tickets.

So here I am.

Then, there was the small matter of driving off this morning without my wallet, so that I had to turn around to get it. Plus, traffic was insane. Plus, it's cold, and I'm not dressed for it, because it will be warm later. And my legs are hairy, because why shave them when it's just going to get cold for real, and then no one will see them --

It's all annoying, and I just want to be left alone.

The good news is that next week I get a few days off -- and Kevin will have to work, and the kids will have to go to school, and that will be good --

Ugh..

Alright.

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.