new! plans for my future

2002-10-24 - 1:48 p.m.

So --

I just got here about an hour ago. I spent the morning at Nora's school, working at the book sale.

Maybe I should do that -- work at a book sale.

You know, I've been thinking about what I want to do. (I'm sure you know this.) But it strikes me that what I want to do is nothing! I'd like to have time to hang around the house, read, go for walks, maybe take a few classes. Maybe write a mystery novel. Volunteer at the kids' schools. Maybe work a few days at something interesting. This is what I would like to do.

Is that so wrong?

Well, the wrong part would be that we can't afford it.

But anyway -- it seems crazy to be worrying about what kind of new career I want, when what I really want is to be retired.

I cooked dinner last night!

I picked Maddy up at 2:30, then we went to the grocery store, and got a copy of Lord of the Rings so we can figure out what her elf costume should look like. We got home about 4:30. She did her homework while I made chicken tettrazini -- from the two day old chicken hanging around in the refrigerator --

See!

That's what I'd like to do.

I really would like to write a mystery novel, too. I think I could do it. My main character would be a mom --

I'm going to look into this a little further --

Bye, then.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.