I think I have a stomache ache

2002-11-13 - 9:24 a.m.

Ugh.

I'm feeling the horrible sluggish feeling of a person who has 80 things to do, and doesn't exactly want to do any of them.

But actually, I did lots of them yesterday. We now have 5 doctors appointments of varying kinds in December, and two in November. In fact, the girls are going in for check-ups on Christmas eve!

Horrible, but it had to be done.

Unfortunately, we now have to go to all these appointments, which will be horrible.

THen it will be over for a year.

I think we'll probably get Nora contacts. She's pretty much stopped wearing her glasses. She claims that she cannot see far away with them on. Actually, it seems to be true -- But without her glasses, she gives the impression of being kind of blind.

Huh.

Then, I have to figure out what to do about Maddy next year, and I should also schedule some kind of appraisal for her -- the kind of thing that gets you extra time on standrdized tests. With time, she score like a normal kid. Without it, her scores are dreadful.

Also, I should probably get her a new piano teacher. Which will be highly painful, but which I do think I probably need to do --

And that's only what I have to do in my real life. Work is just as bad!

Whine whine whine.

Okay -- think I'll go get breakfast, and then make a dent in my list.

Wish me luck --

Bye.

out of print - new releases

find me! - 2008-02-12
where I've gone - 2008-02-07
Where I've gone - 2008-02-05
where I've gone - 2008-02-01
New - 2008-02-01

Diaryland

design by simplify.